Guest reviews

Your opinions matter to us!

  • This was superb

    This was a superb stay, attentive genuine staff that take time and care with every aspect of your stay. We had a last minute change and opted to stay here they accommodated all of our needs. Rooms were gorgeous,

    bournville773, From Tripadvisor Dec 21, 2016
  • Great Luxury

    We stayed here two nights and will definitely return for a longer stay. This is the most luxurious place I have stayed at. from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you are treated like royalty. We ate

    Jarb46, from Tripadvisor Nov 05, 2016
  • Una estancia inolvidable y excepcional

    Buscábamos un lugar único para celebrar en pareja nuestras bodas de plata y no pudimos elegir mejor. Toda la estancia fue espectacular. desde el momento en que haces la reserva, se empieza a cuidar hasta el mínimo

    Teresafr, from tripadvisor Oct 27, 2016
  • El mejor hotel hasta la fecha

    La experiencia en este hotel es de otro planeta, ya no sólo por el concepto de lujo sobrio sino por el exquisito trato al cliente. Cada habitación cuenta con un mayordomo a su servicio

    helenrodry, from Tripadvisor Jul 11, 2016
  • Personalización de la estancia

    En un entorno extraordinario hemos recibido una atención personalizada inusual,cordialidad,eficiencia,proximidad y discreción. Los servicios excelentes los complementos y los pequeños y constantes obsequios a

    R6329MWluisf from Tripadvisor May 02, 2016
  • Best hotel experience inside and outside Spain!

    First-class service. Superb installations, particularly the spa. Exquisite taste in the restoration of the Abbey and interior decor of the hotel. El Refrectorio worthy of more than one Michelin star but be wary

    James P, from Tripadvisor Apr 24, 2016
  • Experiencia sensacional

    He estado recientemente con motivo de una reunión de trabajo y la experiencia ha sido sensacional. El marco es idóneo, las instalaciones de altísimo nivel pero sin estridencias, todo funcionando a la perfección,

    Adiell, from Tripadvisor Apr 18, 2016
  • Pure relaxation

    We stayed here just because the hotel very close to this one (they claimed to be a five star hotel) was absolutely not acceptable. So just by chance we found this one and stayed even two days longer than we wanted

    Max2MS, from Tripadvisor Jan 01, 2016
  • A very special place

    Abadia Retuerta will always be a particularly special place for us as I chose to propose to my girlfriend here! The staff were all incredibly supportive, the location was perfect and the hotel is perhaps the most

    Badger885, from Tripadvisor Nov 29, 2015
  • Очараовательно

    Это первый визит в Le Domaine, новый и красивый Спа, сотрудники очень вежливы! они заставили нас чувствовать себя, как будто они здесь только для нас! эТО ОЧЕНЬ ПРИЯТНО.Номера очень чистые, удобные ,комфортные

    Kris0608, from Tripadvisor Apr 17, 2016
  • Ausgezeichnetes Hotel in einer tollen Weinregion

    Dieses Relais Châteaux-Hotel liegt am Duero und ist 2 Std von Madrid entfernt. Das renovierte Kloster wurde wunderbar umgebaut. Zimmer sind sehr schön und das Hotelpersonal aussergewöhnlich aufmerksam. Eine Topadresse

    Nathalie, from Tripadvisor Jun 02, 2015
  • This was superb

    This was a superb stay, attentive genuine staff that take time and care with every aspect of your stay. We had a last minute change and opted to stay here they accommodated all of our needs. Rooms were gorgeous, fabulous spa, wonderful wines and impeccable service. Right from arrival at the door to departure. The renovation of this property from a former monastery has been done with care, prestige and craftmanship that is stunning. 
    We will be back.

    bournville773, From Tripadvisor, Australia Dec 21, 2016
  • Great Luxury

    We stayed here two nights and will definitely return for a longer stay. This is the most luxurious place I have stayed at. from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you are treated like royalty. We ate at both restaurants and both were very good. The wine tour was very interesting and worth taking.

    Jarb46, from Tripadvisor, Puerto Rico Nov 05, 2016
  • Una estancia inolvidable y excepcional

    Buscábamos un lugar único para celebrar en pareja nuestras bodas de plata y no pudimos elegir mejor. Toda la estancia fue espectacular. desde el momento en que haces la reserva, se empieza a cuidar hasta el mínimo detalle. Nuestra habitación, la Master suite, con unas vistas a los viñedos y a la abadía, a la que no le faltaba ni el mínimo detalle, fue un sueño. Enrique, nuestro mayordomo, de un trato exquisito,se preocupó de que absolutamente todo fuera de nuestro agrado. El restaurante El Refectorio fantástico, el desayuno a la carta de una calidad excepcional. Pero sobre todo, lo que uno no puede perderse es el spa y los masajes que ofrecen.
    Francamente, no pudimos haber elegido mejor. Buscábamos un 5 estrellas, diferente, algo realmente digno de recordar y no nos equivocamos.
    Sobran los motivos para repetir!!!

    Teresafr, from tripadvisor, Sevilla, España. Oct 27, 2016
  • El mejor hotel hasta la fecha

    La experiencia en este hotel es de otro planeta, ya no sólo por el concepto de lujo sobrio sino por el exquisito trato al cliente. Cada habitación cuenta con un mayordomo a su servicio y cada momento está lleno de pequeños detalles que marcan la diferencia. Otro punto a destacar es la visita a los viñedos y la posterior cata: pocas veces hemos encontrado a un profesional tan formado y apasionado con su trabajo.
    En definitiva este hotel es un mundo diferente no sólo por su arquitectura austera, alejada del turismo de masas, sino por el ambiente que crea su cuidadísimo trato al cliente.
    helenrodry, from Tripadvisor, La Esperanza, España Nov 07, 2016
  • Personalización de la estancia

    En un entorno extraordinario hemos recibido una atención personalizada inusual,cordialidad,eficiencia,proximidad y discreción. Los servicios excelentes los complementos y los pequeños y constantes obsequios a la altura de los servicios generales. Por trabajo y por placer viajamos bastante.Hace años que no recibiamos un trato tan impecable.

    R6329MWluisf from Tripadvisor, Barcelona, España Feb 05, 2016
  • Best hotel experience inside and outside Spain!

    First-class service. Superb installations, particularly the spa. Exquisite taste in the restoration of the Abbey and interior decor of the hotel. El Refrectorio worthy of more than one Michelin star but be wary of the quantity of food (fixed menus with 9 and 12 dishes). La Vinoteca, also five stars - more casual restaurant. Highly recommend the chuleta de vaca. And don't miss the breakfast - not a buffet for once...!

    James P, from Tripadvisor, United Kingdom Apr 24, 2016
  • Experiencia sensacional

    He estado recientemente con motivo de una reunión de trabajo y la experiencia ha sido sensacional. El marco es idóneo, las instalaciones de altísimo nivel pero sin estridencias, todo funcionando a la perfección, en un entorno de paz y tranquilidad... El servicio difícilmente superable, desviviéndose en todo momento por anticiparse a las necesidades del huésped, muy profesionales, con naturalidad y amabilidad. Sin olvidar la oferta gastronómica; el primer día cené en el restaurante El Refectorio, que no me extrañaría que este año le concedieran una segunda estrella Michelín y, al día siguiente, almorcé en el restaurante Vinoteca, también exquisito.

    Adiell, from Tripadvisor, Sant Cugat, España Apr 18, 2016
  • Pure relaxation

    We stayed here just because the hotel very close to this one (they claimed to be a five star hotel) was absolutely not acceptable. So just by chance we found this one and stayed even two days longer than we wanted just because of the hotel was so nice.
    We traveled through Spain in August and came through Ribera del Duero to visit some bodegas. Our original hotel was very disappointing and so we changed. The food is also very nice in both restaurants. To visit the bodega is also worth it. Maria gave us an excellent tour.
    We will definitely return here.

    Max2MS, from Tripadvisor, Cambridge, United Kingdom Jan 01, 2016
  • A very special place

    Abadia Retuerta will always be a particularly special place for us as I chose to propose to my girlfriend here! The staff were all incredibly supportive, the location was perfect and the hotel is perhaps the most tasteful example of the conversion of a historically important building to a hotel that I have seen. The grounds, the rooms and the restaurant were all stunning and the service is second to none. On top of that, the wine is exceptionally good and they are constructing a spa facility. We will definitely return to this very special place in the future!

    Badger885, from Tripadvisor, London, United Kingdom Nov 29, 2015
  • Очараовательно

    Это первый визит в Le Domaine, новый и красивый Спа, сотрудники очень вежливы! они заставили нас чувствовать себя, как будто они здесь только для нас! эТО ОЧЕНЬ ПРИЯТНО.Номера очень чистые, удобные ,комфортные и тихие. красиво оформленные номера , да и сам отель необыкновенно красив! Это лучший отель!

    Kris0608, from Tripadvisor, Moscú, Russia Apr 17, 2016
  • Ausgezeichnetes Hotel in einer tollen Weinregion

    Dieses Relais Châteaux-Hotel liegt am Duero und ist 2 Std von Madrid entfernt. Das renovierte Kloster wurde wunderbar umgebaut. Zimmer sind sehr schön und das Hotelpersonal aussergewöhnlich aufmerksam. Eine Topadresse um die Weinregion zu geniessen.

    Nathalie, from Tripadvisor, Schüpfen Jun 02, 2015